THE CHURCHILL CENTRE BOARD OF TRUSTEES

HON. SPENCER ABRAHAM RANDY BARBER GREGG BERMAN DAVID BOLER PAUL BRUBAKER DONALD CARLSON RANDOLPH CHURCHILL DAVID COFFER MANUS COONEY LESTER CROWN HON. RICHARD DURBIN KENNETH FISHER REAR ADM. MICHAEL FRANKEN LAURENCE GELLER CBE RT. HON. SIR MARTIN GILBERT CBE RICHARD GODFREY PHILIP GORDON HON. CRAIG HORN GRETCHEN KIMBALL DIANE LEES PETER LOWY RT. HON. SIR JOHN MAJOR KG CH

THE LORD MARLAND J.W. MARRIOTT, JR. CHRISTOPHER MATTHEWS SIR DERYCK MAUGHAN HARRY MCKILLOP JON MEACHAM MICHAEL MICHAELSON JOHN DAVID OLSEN ROBERT PEIRCE JOSEPH PLUMERI LEE POLLOCK **ROBERT O'BRIEN** PHILIP REED OBE MITCHELL REISS KENNETH RENDELL ELIHU ROSE HON. CELIA SANDYS HON. EDWINA SANDYS SIR JOHN SCARLETT KCMG OBE SIR NIGEL SHEINWALD KCMG MICHAEL SCULLY CITA STELZER AMB. ROBERT TUTTLE

PREVIOUS CHURCHILL CENTRE AWARD RECIPIENTS

THE RT. HON. THE LADY THATCHER JAMES A. BAKER GEN. TOMMY FRANKS TOM BROKAW LEE H. HAMILTON J.W. MARRIOTT, JR. WILLIAM S. GATES, SR.



THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE CHURCHILL CENTRE REQUESTS THE PLEASURE OF YOUR COMPANY AT THE CHURCHILL CENTRE 2012 LEADERSHIP AWARD PRESENTATION AND DINNER

IN HONOR OF

FREDERIC V. MALEK MONDAY, APRIL 30, 2012

RECEPTION 6:30PM

DINNER 7:30PM

Four Seasons Hotel 2800 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW Washington, D.C.

This event will benefit the National Churchill Library and Center at The George Washington University and the educational programs of The Churchill Centre.

> REPLY CARD ENCLOSED BUSINESS ATTIRE VALET PARKING

THE CHURCHILL CENTRE was founded in 1968 to educate new generations on the leadership, statesmanship, vision and courage of Winston Spencer Churchill. With members worldwide, the Centre maintains over thirty affiliates on four continents. The Centre sponsors the annual International Churchill Conference and numerous regional events; hosts academic symposia and student seminars in the United States, Canada and Britain; publishes the award-winning journal *Finest Hour* and the Churchill newsletter *Chartwell Bulletin*; and supports original research on Churchill's life and legacy.

THE CHURCHILL CENTRE LEADERSHIP AWARD recognizes significant accomplishment by an individual in the public or private sector reflecting the leadership, boldness and vision of Winston Churchill. The 2012 Award will be presented to Frederic V. Malek for his lifetime of service as an advisor to four Presidents and for his leadership in private investment and public philanthropy. Previous recipients of Churchill Centre awards have included The Rt. Hon. The Lady Thatcher, James A. Baker, Gen. Tommy Franks, J.W. Marriot, Jr., Tom Brokaw and William S. Gates Sr.

THE NATIONAL CHURCHILL LIBRARY AND CENTER is being established by The Churchill Centre and The George Washington University on the university's Washington, D.C. campus. This important new institution will provide a permanent home for Churchill scholarship, education and studies in the United States and host a comprehensive collection of materials about Churchill's life and times. It will offer events and programs related to his career as a world statesman and an exhibit gallery for permanent and temporary presentations about Churchill and his influence on the modern world. The Library and Center will include a newly endowed Professor of Churchill Studies in the university's History Department. CATHERINE B. REYNOLDS, REP. JANE HARMAN, LAURENCE S. GELLER CBE DINNER CO-CHAIRS

> FREDERIC V. MALEK 2012 AWARD RECIPIENT

CHRIS MATTHEWS MASTER OF CEREMONIES

J.W. MARRIOTT, JR. Award Presentation

RANDOLPH CHURCHILL DISTINGUISHED GUEST

TRIBUTES AND TABLE HOSTS

THE HON. FRANK C. CARLUCCI THE HON. WILLIAM S. COHEN SEN. TOM DASCHLE GEN. JAMES L. JONES DIRECTOR DAVID H. PETRAEUS THE HON. ELAINE L. CHAO SEN. NORM COLEMAN CONG. JOHN D. DINGELL SEN. C. TRENT LOTT LT. GEN. BRENT SCOWCROFT